SELECT ID, title, date_available FROM seminar WHERE provider_id='106' AND date_available <= '20190521' AND invitationonly=0 AND (expiration_date > NOW() OR expiration_date < '2000-1-1')ORDER BY date_available DESC
Upcoming Live Webcasts
Collapse The Latest Plan to Deny Assistance: Shrinking the Poverty Line

The Latest Plan to Deny Assistance: Shrinking the Poverty Line

Wednesday, May 22, 2:00 p.m. ET(1:00 p.m. CT, noon MT, 11:00 a.m. PT)

 

By shrinking the poverty line over time, the Trump Administration is proposing to reduce the number of people who qualify for health care, nutrition, and other aid.

Join the Center on Budget and Policy Priorities and CHN for a webinar that will tell you how this proposed change would affect people who need Medicaid, Medicare, SNAP, school meals, LIHEAP, and many other programs.

The Trump White House is seeking comments by June 21 on changing the way the federal poverty line is adjusted annually for inflation. The webinar will clearly explain why this matters to children, seniors, people with disabilities, and others who are poor or near-poor. You’ll learn how shrinking the inflation adjustment will over time reduce vital assistance by billions of dollars as millions of people are disqualified.

You’ll get clear explanations from expert Center on Budget and Policy Priorities staff. You’ll get access to easy ways to provide comments online, and to resources with the facts and arguments you need.

This webinar will include closed-captioning – we appreciate your sharing with your networks that the webinar and recording provide this form of accessibility for those with hearing impairments.

Register Now! (All registrants will get the slides, webinar recording, and a follow-up email with links to the CHN webpage with resources and easy ways to comment.)

*Registrants for this webinar will receive follow-up emails on this and related topics. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Formats Available: Webinar + Archive
Original Webinar Date: May 22, 2019
MORE INFOMORE INFO The Latest Plan to Deny Assistance: Shrinking the Poverty Line